GALE - Access to complete, up-to-date content from leading journals and reference sources in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
WoS - (2008-present) This index of citations shows researchers how scholarly work from top social sciences sources has been referenced over time, as well as other scholarship that is closely related. Full text is linked when available. Coverage includes Criminology, Annual Review of Criminology, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Feminist Criminology, Deviant Behavior, Policing and Society, and others.
GALE - Search full-text newspaper articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
5 volumes - Offers wide-ranging and comprehensive coverage spanning 15 substantive areas within criminology and criminal justice, including criminal law, juvenile justice, education and professionalism, history of crime, and victimization.
Covering topics and developments in crime and criminal justice, and Supreme Court decisions. Includes tables, graphs, and charts tracking developments related to crime, sentencing, and the prison system.
Alexander Street Press. • Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video includes hundreds of hours of video for professionals and students in criminal justice and public safety. Documentaries and interviews provide personal field experiences as well as insight into the function and controversies of the justice system.
(Free) govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch, and provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
(Free) Homeland Security Digital Library is a collection of documents with coverage in homeland security, policy, and organizational management, etc. published by federal, state, tribal, and local governmental agencies; professional organizations; think tanks; academic institutions; and international governing bodies.
(Free) The NCJRS provides access to U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, grant opportunities, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research. Search the NCJRS Abstracts Database within the Virtual Library.