Over 1500 materials that either focus on photography as an art form and communication medium, or that exemplify photographic excellence or historically significant applications of photography comprise this collection. It was established in 1995 as a donation, and expanded by subsequent additional gifts by Floyd and Shirley Daniel of Seattle. (Collection overseen by Amanda Clark).
This collection of historical records of Protestant churches and organizations includes nearly 1,000 books, periodicals, audiovisual media, and microforms pertaining to all aspects of Protestant history in the states of Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, and Alaska. (Collection overseen by Janet Hauck).
The Presbyterianism Collection is intended to be a resource for the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A), in the Northwest, and for students, faculty, staff, and outside researchers with special interest in, or needs for information about, Presbyterianism. (Collection overseen by Janet Hauck).
The Whitworth Collection has an institutional focus and is intended to represent the history of Whitworth in published form and to record aspects of institutional life, particularly the academic component, as reflected in faculty, staff, and student publications. (Collection overseen by Amanda Clark).
A unique collection of first edition climbing books, historic and contemporary Pacific Northwest mountaineering books, and essential reads for the practicing or the armchair mountaineer, these books were donated by former Whitworth trustee, William Fix. (Collection overseen by Amanda Clark).