Major E-Resources in Health Sciences
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
EBSCO - full text academic medical literature - Cochrane Collection Plus
EBSCO - evidence-based medical information - Visible Body
Argosy Publishing - Requires Unity Plug In - Alt Health Watch
EBSCO - full-text from 1990 - Health and Healthcare in Video
Alexander Street Press
More E-Resources
- MEDLINE
EBSCO - biomedical journal abstracts - PubMed Health
National Center for Biotechnology Information - Health Source - Consumer Edition
EBSCO - full text general health literature - MedicLatina
EBSCO - Spanish full text medical research - PQ Science, Technology and Medical Journals
ProQuest - Oxford Medicine and Health Reference Books Online
Oxford University Press - MedicineNet.com

- Hardin MD

- Medline Plus

- Rx List

- National Center for Health Statistics

- Spokane Counts 2011
Spokane Regional Health District - ProQuest Family Health
ProQuest - Health database for the layperson - Public Library of Science (PLOS)

- BioMed Central

- Health & Medicine from Films on Demand

Whitworth University
Other Resources in Health Sciences

Scanning electron micrograph (SEM) of Human Blood Cells. [Photography]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica Image Quest
Select Reference Books
Call Number: Reference RA418.5.F3 E43 2011
Call Number: Reference RA395.A3 R685 2008
Call Number: Reference RC46 .O93 2010
Call Number: Reference R121 .M89 2009
Call Number: Reference R733 .N36 2009
Call Number: Reference R11 .H43 2010 v.13
Online Reference Books
- A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition (3 ed.)
Oxford University Press - An A-Z of Food and Drink
Oxford University Press - Food and Fitness: A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise
Oxford University Press - The Oxford Book of Health Foods
Oxford University Press - The Oxford Companion to the Body
Oxford University Press
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian for assistance with your questions and research problems.
Phone (509)777-4491
Or stop by the Reference Desk in the Library
Quick help or Research Appointments Available.
Resources Beyond Whitworth
- WinBorrow
Directly borrow books from other libraries. - Interlibrary Loan
Request articles or books from other libraries. - World Cat
OCLC- search the catalogs of thousands of libraries around the world. - Libraries outside of Whitworth
Links to other libraries in the region, country or beyond.

Loading...
