This is the "Hours" page of the "Hours" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hours  

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.whitworth.edu/hours Print Guide
Hours Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Spring Term Hours

Spring Term Hours (2014)

Feb 3- May 16, 2014

  • Monday-Thursday..................7:30 a.m. - midnight
  • Friday ......................................7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday ............................................9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sunday .........................................1 p.m. - midnight

Exceptions

  • Good Friday, April 18 .................................Closed
  • Saturday, April 19............................9 a.m. - 6 p.m
  • Easter Sunday, April 20.............................Closed

Spring Break, March 22-March 30

  • Saturday, March 22........................ 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 23.......................................Closed
  • Monday-Thursday Mar .24 -2........8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Friday .Mar. 28............................8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday .Mar. 29............................9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 30......................1 p.m. - midnight

Extended Hours for Finals

Friday, May 9..........................................7:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday, May 10 .......................................9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday, May 11 ............................................1 p.m. - 1 a.m.
Monday-Thursday, May 12-15 ..............7:30 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday, May 17 ................................... 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 17, is the first day of summer hours.

 

Summer Term Hours

Summer Term Hours (2014)

May 17-Sept. 2, 2014

  • Monday-Thursday ...........................8 a.m.-8 p.m.
  • Friday ...........................................8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday .........................................10 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Sunday ........................................................Closed

Exceptions:

  • Memorial Day,.... Monday, May 26...........Closed
  • Independence Day,... Friday, July 4 .......Closed
  • Labor Day,... Monday, Sept. 1 ........8 a.m.-5 p.m.
 

Fall Term Hours

Fall Term Hours (2013)

Sept. 4-Dec. 13, 2013

  • Monday-Thursday ............ 7:30 a.m. - midnight
  • Friday ................................. 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday ....................................... 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sunday .................................... 1 p.m. - midnight

Thanksgiving Hours

        Wednesday November 27  ............8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
        Thanksgiving November 28 ....................  Closed
        Friday November 29....................................Closed
        Saturday November 30 ..................9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Extended Hours for Finals

Friday, Dec. 6 ....................................7:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7 .................................... 9 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 8 ......................................... 1 p.m. - 1 a.m.
Monday-Thursday, Dec. 9-12........... 7:30 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday, Dec. 13 .............................. 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Christmas/New Year Break (2013),

Dec. 14-Jan. 5, 2014

  • Sat., Dec. 14 & Sun., Dec. 15 ....CLOSED...
  • Mon., Dec. 16 - Fri., Dec. 20....... 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. Dec. 21 - Wed., Jan. 1.......CLOSED.......
  • Thurs., Jan. 2 to Fri., Jan. 3 ........8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. Jan. 4 and Sun. Jan.5.........CLOSED....
 

Jan Term Hours

Jan Term Hours (2014)

Jan. 6-28, 2014

  • Monday-Thursday...................7:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Friday ...................................7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday ........................................ 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sunday .......................................... 1 p.m.-10 p.m.

Exceptions

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, 
          Mon., Jan. 20.........3p.m. - 10 p.m.

Jan Term Break, Jan. 29 - Feb. 2, 2014

  • Wed. -Thurs...Jan 29-30...............8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Friday .....Jan 31........................8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday ....Feb 1........................ 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 2 ......................................... Closed
 

Instructional Technology & Media Services (ITMS Window)

 

Academic Term Hours

 Monday - Thursday  

  8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

  Friday

  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

  Sunday

  5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

   Summer & Academic Breaks 

 Monday - Thursday  

   8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian for assistance with your questions and research problems.

reference@whitworth.edu

Phone (509)777-4491

Or stop by the Reference Desk in the Library

Quick help or Research Appointments Available.

Whitworth Library Web Page

 

Spring Reference Desk Hours

Spring Term Reference Desk Hours

Monday 

through

Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

& 6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m

Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday no librarian available
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

 

Summer Reference Desk Hours

Summer Term Reference Desk Hours

Monday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday no librarian available
Sunday CLOSED
 

Fall Reference Desk Hours

Fall Term Reference Desk Hours

Monday

through

Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

& 6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday no librarian available
Sunday

1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

 

Jan Term Reference Desk Hours

Jan Term Reference Desk Hours

Monday

through

Thursday

8:00 a.m. - Noon

1:00 -5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Friday

8:00 a.m. - Noon

1:00 -5:00 p.m.

Saturday no librarian available
Sunday

1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. &

6:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip