NewsBank - Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, education, the environment, global issues, health, international studies, literature, performing and fine arts, politics and government, science, social issues, sports, STEM, technology and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.
EBSCO - AHFS is published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists—long recognized as an authority on educating patients about drug use and safety, and a founding member of the National Council on Patient Information and Education (NCPIE). Updated monthly, features drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
EBSCO - Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies from more than 190 international and often peer-reviewed journals.
Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
EBSCO - Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. 3,000+ active, full-text sources. Video from Associated Press.
Includes Harvard Business Review 1922-present.
The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more.
EBSCO - (1965-present) Covers topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles. 212 full text sources, 88 trade publications, 115 popular magazines, and 253 academic journals.
EBSCO - Fuente Académica is a database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology.
This full-text database covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
Nearly 80 full-text magazines
110 full-text reference books
More than 18,800 Clinical Reference Systems reports
Full text for current health pamphlets
EBSCO - This full-text database covers nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. Includes more than 250 peer-reviewed, full-text journals, and indexing and abstracting from more than 840 journals.
EBSCO - Legal Collection offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics including criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor and human resource law, medical law, organized crime and the environment.
EBSCO - This general interest database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags. Includes People magazine and other newsstand titles.
More than 1,600 full-text magazines and journals
More than 440 full-text reference books
More than 55,100 primary source documents
More than 1.8 million photos, maps and flags
EBSCO - Spanish language database of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals.
EBSCO - Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. More than 150 active full-text non-open access journals and periodicals; indexing and abstracts for more than 470 journals and periodicals.
EBSCO - "Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks. More than 60 full-text national (U.S.) and international newspapers; more than 300 full-text regional (U.S.) newspapers complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
More than 450 full-text journals
Nearly 300 peer-reviewed, full-text journals
More than 750 abstracted and indexed journals
More than 530 peer-reviewed, abstracted and indexed journals
Nearly 230 full-text educational reports
EBSCO - Full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Nearly 480 full-text journals
More than 290 full-text journals with citations in PsycINFO
EBSCO - (1990-present) Full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.
EBSCO - (1911-present) Hundreds of full-text, scholarly journals, covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
EBSCO - (1901-present) Full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. More than 330 full-text journals and magazines.