Databases
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline - Covers 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. The journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowIn addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface. See 'more' for registration info.
Websites
- European Patent OfficeExtensive list of many national patent offices’ databases. 1836-present.
- International Patent Classification (IPC) The International Patent Classification (IPC), established by the Strasbourg Agreement 1971, provides for a hierarchical system of language independent symbols for the classification of patents and utility models according to the different areas of technology to which they pertain. A new version of the IPC enters into force each year on January 1.
- Patents Information Practicum from UCLAFor more in-depth information on patents, patent searching, and patent law.
- United States Patent and Trademark OfficeProvides general information about patents, trademarks, copyrights and the submission processes, as well as searchable full-text of issued patents dating back to 1976. PDF Image Patents since 1790.