About the Library

Contact

General Library Information: 509.777.3260 
Archives: 509.777.4481archives@whitworth.edu
Course Reserves: 509.777.3767circdesk@whitworth.edu
Interlibrary Loan 509.777.4930ILL@whitworth.edu
Library Instruction: 509.777.4482 
Reference Desk: 509.777.4491reference@whitworth.edu

Administration

Amanda Clark

Amanda C.R. Clark, MLIS, PhD

Library Director and Associate Dean of Special Programs
amandaclark@whitworth.edu | 509.777.4482

Faculty

Marianne Stowell Bracke

Marianne Stowell Bracke, MSLIS, MA

Director of Instructional Services, Professor

Subject liaison: Athletic Training, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Education, Engineering, Health Sciences, Kinesiology, Math, Physics, Psychology
mbracke@whitworth.edu | 509.777.4483

Nancy Bunker

Nancy A. Bunker, MLS, MA

University Archivist, Associate Professor

Subject liaison: History, Political Science, Special Collections
nbunker@whitworth.edu | 509.777.4481

Sophia DuVal

Sophia DuVal, MSLIS

Scholarly Communication Librarian, Visiting Assistant Professor

Subject liaison: Art, Business & Economics, Theology
sduval@whitworth.edu | 509.777.3515

Carleigh Hill

 

Carleigh Hill, MLIS, MA

Electronic Resources and Web Services Librarian, Visiting Assistant Professor

Subject liaison: Communication Studies, English, Sociology, Theatre
chill@whitworth.edu | 509.777.3560

Paul Ojennus

Paul Ojennus, MLIS, PhD

Head of Collection Management Services, Associate Professor

Subject liaison: Music, Philosophy, World Languages & Cultures
pojennus@whitworth.edu | 509.777.4480

Remembering

Kathy Watts

Kathy Watts, MLIS, MEd

Access Services Librarian, Assistant Professor

Subject liaison: Business & Economics, Math/Computer Science, Theology

Staff

Barbara Carden

Barbara Carden

Circulation Supervisor
bcarden@whitworth.edu |  509.777.3767

Christina Dolan-Derks

Christina Dolan-Derks

Library Acquisitions Specialist
cdolan-derks@whitworth.edu |  509.777.4485

Cara Elston

Cara Elston

Public Services / ILL Specialist
celston@whitworth.edu |  509.777.4930

Pam Gilchrist

Pam Gilchrist

Bibliographic Specialist
pgilchrist@whitworth.edu |  509.777.4226

Contact Us

Chat is currently unavailable, but you can:
emailEmail a librarian
phoneCall the library: 509.777.3260
mapCheck out the How do I...? guides