Research Guides: Business and Economics: International Business

Key Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCO - Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. 3,000+ active, full-text sources. Video from Associated Press. Includes Harvard Business Review 1922-present.
The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more.
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - Includes: Dateline, Global Information, and Trade & Industry databases. Scholarly journals, newspapers, conference papers and proceedings, company records, economic data, and market information.
Entrepreneurship (OneFile) This link opens in a new window
GALE - Access to complete, up-to-date content from leading journals and reference sources for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
American Economic Association Journals This link opens in a new window
Search titles and abstracts of AEA journal articles from 2002 to the present.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1986-current) Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica and Snapshots
Reports include in-depth analyses, summary financials, and information about top competitors of the company.

Reference Books

Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands : the bestselling guide to doing business in more than 60 countries by Terri Morrison; Wayne A. Conaway
Call Number: REF HF5389 .M67 2006
ISBN: 9781593373689
Communication Beyond Boundaries by Payal Mehra
ISBN: 1606496395
Pub. date: 2014
EBOOK
Global Business Etiquette : a guide to international communication and customs by Jeanette S. Martin; Lillian H. Chaney
Call Number: HF5389 .M375 2012
ISBN: 9780313397172
Cross-Cultural Business Behavior by Richard R. Gesteland
ISBN: 8763002388
Pub. date: 2012
EBOOK

International Business Research

Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
Global market and industry reports, analysis, data, and consumer profiles.
IBISWorld Industry Intelligence This link opens in a new window
Database of research, analysis, and risk information on over 1,450 US industries at the level where companies operate – hundreds with COVID-19 Impact Statements; from Water Supply & Irrigation Systems to Electronic Medical Record Systems to Food Trucks and just about everything in between.
Business Insights Global This link opens in a new window
GALE - Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
AtoZ International Business This link opens in a new window
World Trade Press - Worldwide business culture, logistics, marketing, communications, money, and transportation.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1971-current) Business and financial information across Asia and Europe including academic journals, newspapers, newswires and magazines.
Middle East & Africa Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - Full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African Countries.
Dun & Bradstreet Country Insight Reports This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive information for evaluating risks and opportunities across the globe. Provides political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries worldwide.
Who Owns Whom This link opens in a new window
Information on corporate family trees, containing more than 7.5 million companies worldwide. 1950s - 2015. Click on "Who Owns Whom" tab to access.

globalEDGE
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, this web portal offers a wealth of information, insights and learning resources on global business activities.
Doing Business
Business regulations and enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. From IMF and the World Bank.
Comparative International Statistics
Section from the Statistical Abstract of the United States 2008.

International Business websites

Export.gov
U.S. government information collected from various agencies to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.
Doing Business In...
Business regulations and enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. From IMF and the World Bank.
globalEDGE
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, this web portal offers a wealth of information, insights and learning resources on global business activities.

International Business Data & Statistics

The World Bank
Data & statistics on economic development indicators, 1960 - present. Searchable by country or topic.
UNdata
Provides access to 30 databases and over 60 million records from various UN agencies and international organizations; also includes country profiles.
Source: United Nations Statistics Division
IMF Data
Data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

Business and Economics

Key Article Databases

Reference Books

International Business Research

International Business websites

International Business Data & Statistics

Citing Your Sources

How to Find Business Books

Have more questions?