Articles & Databases
- Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Consumer Health includes journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, For the layperson.
- Life Sciences Commons This link opens in a new windowLife Sciences Commons is an Open Access repository of life sciences literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - Biomedical journal abstracts for medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system. Coverage from 1950s to present. Also available in public Web Version. Searches abstracts of over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Physical Education Index This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1970 to present). Indexes/abstracts journals, trade magazines, reports with links to full text on physical education, sports medicine, dance, and more.
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE - Access to complete, up-to-date content from leading journals and reference sources in the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
eBook, Reference, Video, and Case Study Collections
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new windowAccess eBooks, reference, medication, multimedia, case studies, and certification exam prep tools. Users need to create their own My Access Log Ins to sign in and access the institutional subscriptions.
- F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new windowPhysical Therapy textbooks from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles, reference materials, medication, videos, and case studies. Each user needs to create their own My Access Log Ins through this link. Once a user has created a My Access log in, they can use it to sign in moving forward and it will link them to the institutional subscriptions.
- F.A. Davis AT Collection This link opens in a new windowAthletic Training textbooks from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles, videos, case studies, and review questions.
Each user needs to create their own My Access Log Ins through this link. Once a user has created a My Access log in, they can use it to sign in moving forward and it will link them to the institutional subscriptions.
Citing Your Sources
The styles mainly used for Kinesiology are:
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.
How to Find Kinesiology eBooks
Click on a subject to see eBooks:
Prefer the retro feel of a book in your hands? Browse the library shelves in the R - RT section. Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>
