Kinesiology and Sports

EBSCO - Covers topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and more.

ProQuest - Consumer Health includes journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, for the layperson.

Life Sciences Commons is an Open Access repository of life sciences literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution.

EBSCO - (1950's-current) Biomedical journal abstracts for medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system. Also available in public Web Version. Searches abstracts of over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

GALE - Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Includes proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Access eBooks, reference, medication, multimedia, case studies, and certification exam prep tools. Users need to create their own My Access Log Ins to sign in and access the institutional subscriptions.

Physical Therapy textbooks from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles, reference materials, medication, videos, and case studies. Each user needs to create their own My Access Log Ins through this link. Once a user has created a My Access log in, they can use it to sign in moving forward and it will link them to the institutional subscriptions.

Athletic Training textbooks from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles, videos, case studies, and review questions.
Each user needs to create their own My Access Log Ins through this link. Once a user has created a My Access log in, they can use it to sign in moving forward and it will link them to the institutional subscriptions.