Handbooks
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 100th Edition by
For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.
Call Number: Reference: QD65 .H3Pub. date: 2019
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics 9th ed by
In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds (now over 20,000) and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.
Call Number: Reference: QD65 .C73 2018ISBN: 9781138561632Pub. date: 2018
Green Catalysis, 3 Volume Set by
This series summaries the significant body of work that has accumulated over the past decade that details the breakthroughs, innovation and creativity within Green Chemistry and Engineering.
Call Number: Reference: TP155 .H36 2009Pub. date: 2013
Additional Reference
Comprehensive Organic Name Reactions and Reagents, 3 Volume Set by
Comprehensive Organic Name Reactions and Reagents offers several features that help readers gather information quickly and conduct their experiments: Chemical abbreviations list the abbreviation, the chemical's full name, its structure, and page references Schematic reaction index offers a quick overview of each reaction Reaction summaries provide basic information about each name reaction Reaction type summaries categorize and organize all related name reactions according to the type of transformation (e.g., oxidation, reduction, synthesis of alkenes, etc.).
Call Number: Reference: QD77 .W36 2009ISBN: 9780471704508Pub. date: 2009
Name Reactions by
In this fifth edition of Jack Jie Li's seminal "Name Reactions", the author has added twenty-seven new name reactions to reflect the recent advances in organic chemistry. As in previous editions, each reaction is delineated by its detailed step-by-step, electron-pushing mechanism and supplemented with the original and the latest references, especially from review articles. Now with addition of many synthetic applications.
Call Number: Reference: D255.4 .L5 N34 2014Pub. date: 2016
Name Reactions and Reagents in Organic Synthesis by
This Second Edition provides a handy resource for navigating the web of named reactions and reagents. Reactions and reagents are listed alphabetically, followed by relevant mechanisms, experimental data (including yields where available), and references to the primary literature. The text also includes three indices based on reagents and reactions, starting materials, and desired products. Organic chemistry professors, graduate students, and undergraduates, as well as chemists working in industrial, government, and other laboratories, will all find this book to be an invaluable reference.
Call Number: Reference: QD291 .M86Pub. date: 2005
Dictionaries
Dictionary of Chemical Engineering by
A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering is one of the latest additions to the market leading Oxford Paperback Reference series. In over 3,400 concise and authoritative A to Z entries, it provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics. Naturally, the dictionary also covers many pertinent terms from the fields of chemistry, physics, biology, andmathematics.Useful entry-level web links are listed and regularly updated on a dedicated companion website to expand the coverage of the dictionary. Comprehensively cross-referenced and complemented by over 60 line drawings, this excellent new volume is the most authoritative dictionary of its kind. It is an essential reference source for students of chemical engineering, for professionals in this field (as well as related disciplines such as applied chemistry, chemical technology, and processengineering), and for anyone with an interest in the subject.
Call Number: Reference: TP9 .S32 2014Pub. date: 2013
A Dictionary of Chemistry by
Coverage includes physical chemistry and biochemistry, and is heavily informed by the most current research. New entries have been added, including bioethanol, genome, molecular spintronics, oganesson, phosphorylation, and reticular chemistry. Areas such as analytical chemistry, environmental chemistry, and organic chemistry have been expanded to reflect recent developments in the field.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 0198841221Pub. date: 2020
Dictionary of Flavors by
Dictionary of Flavors features entries on all flavor ingredients granted G.R.A.S. status, compounds used in the formulation of food flavors, and related food science and technology terms. Allergies and intolerances are addressed, along with strategies to avoid allergenic compounds.
Call Number: eBookPub. date: 2017
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by
Includes a new Chemical Abstract Number index, and an update of all trademarks Significant expansion of both chemical and biochemical terms including the addition of biochemical terms in the emerging fields in biology and biological engineering such as synthetic biology; highlighting the merging of the sciences of chemistry and biology. Updates and expands the extensive data on chemicals, trade name products, and chemistry-related definitions. Adds entries for notable chemists and Nobel Prize winners, equipment and devices, natural forms and minerals, named reactions, and chemical processes. Update on toxicological profiles.
Call Number: eBookPub. date: 2016
