Reference
DSM 5-TR (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) by
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers. DSM-5-TR includes the fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes since DSM-5 was published in 2013. It features a new disorder, Prolonged Grief Disorder, as well as codes for suicidal behavior available to all clinicians of any discipline without the requirement of any other diagnosis. With contributions from over 200 subject matter experts, this updated volume boasts the most current text updates based on the scientific literature. Now in four-color and with the ability to authenticate each printed copy, DSM-5-TR provides a cohesive, updated presentation of criteria, diagnostic codes, and text. This latest volume offers a common language for clinicians involved in the diagnosis and study of mental disorders and facilitates an objective assessment of symptom presentations across a variety of clinical settings--inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. Stay current with these important updates in DSM-5-TR: * Fully revised text for each disorder with updated sections on associated features, prevalence, development and course, risk and prognostic factors, culture, diagnostic markers, suicide, differential diagnosis, and more.* Addition of Prolonged Grief Disorder (PGD) to Section II--a new disorder for diagnosis* Over 70 modified criteria sets with helpful clarifications since publication of DSM-5* Fully updated Introduction and Use of the Manual to guide usage and provide context for important terminology* Considerations of the impact of racism and discrimination on mental disorders integrated into the text* New codes to flag and monitor suicidal behavior, available to all clinicians of any discipline and without the requirement of any other diagnosis* Fully updated ICD-10-CM codes implemented since 2013, including over 50 coding updates new to DSM-5-TR for substance intoxication and withdrawal and other disorders* Updated and redesigned Diagnostic Classification This manual is a valuable resource for other physicians and health professionals, including psychologists, counselors, nurses, and occupational and rehabilitation therapists, as well as social workers and forensic and legal specialists. The new DSM-5-TR is the most definitive resource for the diagnosis and classification of mental disorders.
Call Number: REF: RC455.2.C4 D54 and Textbooks: RC455.2.C4 D54ISBN: 9780890425756Pub. date: 2022
APA HandbooksCall Number: REF (See Link for Specifics)9 Handbooks: Addiction Syndrome; Forensic Neuropsychology; Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities; Research Methods; Dementia; Sport and Exercise Psychology; Psychology, Religion, and Spirituality; Comparative Psychology; and Psychology of Women
The Cambridge Handbook of Anxiety and Related Disorders by
This Handbook surveys existing descriptive and experimental approaches to the study of anxiety and related disorders, emphasizing the provision of empirically-guided suggestions for treatment. Based upon the findings from the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), the chapters collected here highlight contemporary approaches to the classification, presentation, etiology, assessment, and treatment of anxiety and related disorders. The collection also considers a biologically-informed framework for the understanding of mental disorders proposed by the National Institute of Mental Health's Research Domain Criteria (RDoC). The RDoC has begun to create a new kind of taxonomy for mental disorders by bringing the power of modern research approaches in genetics, neuroscience, and behavioral science to the problem of mental illness. The framework is a key focus for this book as an authoritative reference for researchers and clinicians.
Call Number: REF: RC531 .C36ISBN: 9781107193062Pub. date: 2019
A Dictionary of Psychology by
Including more than 11,000 definitions, this authoritative and up-to-date dictionary covers all branches of psychology. Coverage of key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods. The range of entries extends to related disciplines including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, the neurosciences, and statistics. Entries are extensively cross-referenced for ease of use, and cover word origins and derivations as well as definitions. More than 100 illustrations complement the text.
Call Number: eBook and REF BF31. C65ISBN: 0199657688Pub. date: 2015
Handbook of Positive Psychology, Religion, and Spirituality by
This handbook aims to bridge the gap between the fields of positive psychology and the psychology of religion and spirituality. It is the authoritative guide to the intersections among religion, spirituality, and positive psychology and includes the following sections: (1) historical and theoretical considerations, (2) methodological considerations, (3) cultural considerations, (4) developmental considerations, (5) empirical research on happiness and well-being in relation to religion and spirituality, (6) empirical research on character strengths and virtues in relation to religion and spirituality, (7) clinical and applied considerations, and (8) field unification and advancement. Leading positive psychologists and psychologists of religion/spirituality have coauthored the chapters, drawing on expertise from their respective fields. The handbook is useful for social and clinical scientists, practitioners in helping professions, practitioners in religious and spiritual fields, andstudents of psychology and religion/spirituality. This is an open access book.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 3031102738Pub. date: 2022
Mental Health and Mental Disorders by
Serving as an indispensable resource for students and general-interest readers alike, this three-volume work provides a comprehensive view of mental health that covers both mental well-being and mental illness. A three-volume ready-reference encyclopedia, this up-to-date work supplies a holistic introduction to the fields of mental health and mental disorders that is written specifically for high school students and college students. Covering the full continuum of mental health, the set describes typical functioning, including biology and neurology of the brain, emotions, and the traits and characteristics of mental well-being. It also addresses mental disorders and conditions, from obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD) and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) to phobias and schizophrenia. Mental Health and Mental Disorders: An Encyclopedia of Conditions, Treatments, and Well-Being highlights important concepts and phenomena, key individuals, treatment techniques, organizations, and diagnostic tools to give readers a complete view of this broad field of study. It also investigates all sides of wellness, exploring what it means to be "normal" and consistently identifying the links between lifestyle and mental health. The encyclopedia is consistent with the goals of AP psychology curricula and addresses the various disorders classified in the new edition of the APA Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DSM-V-TR).
Call Number: REF: RC437 .M47ISBN: 9781440803826Pub. date: 2016
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology by
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology is the first reference work on educational psychology that can truly be said to be comprehensive, systematic, theory-driven, and evidence-based. This collection of full-length articles by leading scholars specializing in a wide array of topics signifying the diverse origins and theoretical and philosophical foundations of the field situates educational psychology within the larger contexts of psychology and education.The Encyclopedia also distinguishes itself by its strong international representation - in terms of not only its contributors but also the sources of the literature. Contributors from different parts of the world have incorporated relevant theoretical perspectives and empirical work conducted in diverse cultures into the broader context of the topics they examined. The articles are not simply reflections of individual contributors' perspectives; rather, they are systematic and in-depth reviews of various domains of educational psychology.The Encyclopedia has advanced the field of educational psychology by offering new insights into the intricate relationships among the various mechanisms operating in educational psychology by integrating existing empirical work grounded in contemporary and classical theoretical constructs and perspectives from multiple academic fields, and by incorporating new knowledge created as a result of new social, economic, and technological developments. At the same time, the material presented in this work should have practical implications for practitioners in education and beyond in their efforts to foster positive educational outcomes and to design congenial work environments and improve organizational effectiveness. Indeed, all individuals who are engaged in learning, whether it be school learning or everyday learning, should find aspects of the underlying learning principles and empirical findings documented in this Encyclopedia interesting, relevant, and useful.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780190874766Pub. date: 2021-10-26
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Industrial, Work, and Organizational Psychology by
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Industrial, Work, and Organizational Psychology offers a wide array of articles on topics dealing with the important challenges and transformations within the field. Across 79 articles, organized into 14 sections, the Encyclopedia tackles the main subject areas within the discipline, offering relevant knowledge and forward-looking approaches that are crucial to IWO Psychology research and professional practice. The articles within the Encyclopedia cover the field's history; key theories and research methods; the environment and context of organizations and work; the main psychological individual processes; diversity in its different forms; issues concerning jobs and work systems; the interpersonal and social components of organizational life; organizational processes and organizational change; the core topics within human resources psychology and occupational health; as well as the main individual and organizational outcomes. The diversity of the contributing authors and the attention paid to cross-cultural issues ensures a wide, international approach. Many articles also provide important inputs for psycho-social interventions and insights for professional practice.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780190641856Pub. date: 2024
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Psychology by
Unsurprisingly, people are consumed with interest in people - themselves, other people, how we interact as individuals in close relationships or as members of groups, and how groups interact with other groups. Attraction, love, language, communication, influence, persuasion, leadership, conformity, self and identity, culture, aggression, prejudice, and discrimination are all part of the human condition and of our everyday lives. It is therefore not unexpected that people might be preoccupied to understand the psychology underlying these phenomena, and this is precisely what social psychology offers - more than a century of systematic scientific research on, and associated theorizing of, the breadth and diversity of social behavior.The Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Psychology synthesizes what we know about human social behavior and explores avenues for future research. Across 79 scholarly and exhaustively referenced chapters, all written in an accessible style, nearly every topic that social psychologists study is comprehensively covered. Each chapter, which is self-contained but carefully cross-referenced, is written by a distinguished social psychologist and internationally prominent expert on the topic.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780190634599Pub. date: 2024
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of Modern Psychology by
The history of psychology as a scholarly field has grown and diversified since the landmark volumes of E. G. Boring's A History of Experimental Psychology (1929, 1950). It is now a site of scholarly inquiry that attracts practitioners from a range of disciplines. Psychological concepts and practices hold interest for people from all walks of life and from around the globe. The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of Modern Psychology reflects the range of such interest. The essays explore topics from everyday subjective experiences to deep connections among esoteric laboratory sciences and Enlightenment philosophies. Authors seek to answer difficult questions about how psychology developed, not only in the Western world, but across the globe. Human history has many examples of how people have used knowledge about themselves, others, and their world to try and change or improve their lives. How did these experiences help make possible a science and profession of psychology? In turn, how has scientific and professional psychology shaped or influenced the psychology of everyday life? The reader will find key insights into the profound differences that have marked the growth of Western modernity-race, gender, sexuality among them-and what they reveal about selfhood, identity, and possibilities for human freedom and oppression. In our own time, we see the psychological, economic, and political legacy of past practices and the profound inequities that we now must address. These histories will help readers find or create counter-histories that help us move toward a more equitable world.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780190849832Pub. date: 2022
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Lifespan Human Development by
Lifespan human development is the study of all aspects of biological, physical, cognitive, socioemotional, and contextual development from conception to the end of life. In more than 800 signed articles by experts from a wide diversity of fields, this volume explores all individual and situational factors related to human development across the lifespan. The Encyclopedia promises to be an authoritative, discipline-defining work for students and researchers seeking to become familiar with various theories and empirical findings about human development broadly construed. Some of the broad thematic areas will include: Adolescence and Emerging Adulthood Aging Behavioral and Developmental Disorders Cognitive Development Community and Culture Early and Middle Childhood Education through the Lifespan Genetics and Biology Gender and Sexuality Life Events Mental Health through the Lifespan Research Methods in Lifespan Development Speech and Language Across the Lifespan Theories and Models of Development. Featuring signed articles by experts from the fields of child development, psychology, neuroscience, behavior analysis, education, sociology, and more, this five-volume encyclopedia promises to be an authoritative, discipline-defining work for students and researchers seeking to become familiar with the various approaches to and theories of human development as well as past and current research.
Call Number: REF: BF713 .S24ISBN: 9781506307657Pub. date: 2018
The Twentieth Mental Measurements Yearbook by Call Number: EF BF176 .M45ISBN: 9780910674669Pub. date: 201723 volume set
PsycTESTS
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1900-current) Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) a selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for download and use in research and teaching.
PsycTests Tips and Tricks
-
Select "Test construct -- TCO" from the drop down
-
Select "Look up Test Constructs" to locate a Test Construct and click the appropriate box to add to search
-
Select "Full Text" to access the test.
-
Select the relevant result
-
Note the Citation, Type, and Format
-
"Source" provides information about how the test was originally constructed and used as well as background information.
-
Check "Permissions" to access information about how this test can be used.
-
Scroll to the next page to view the test.