Psychology

ProQuest - (1894-current) Full-text, scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains content from 80 journals published by the APA and allied organizations.

ProQuest - (1806-current) International index/abstracts of journals, books, dissertations and reports in psychology and related disciplines.

ProQuest - Covers behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

EBSCO - Full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text articles, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

ProQuest - ASSIA is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, gerontology, and education.

ProQuest - (1985-current) International literature of sociology and social work, including related fields of social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.

ProQuest - (1871-current) produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. Provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.

(Free) PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.