Articles & Databases
- ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Includes: Dateline, Global Information, and Trade & Industry databases. Scholarly journals, newspapers, conference papers and proceedings, company records, economic data, and market information. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, and finance.
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1986-current) Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica and Snapshots.
Journals
For other marketing and advertising journals, search Journals by Title.
Reference
- Dictionary of Marketing TermsOnline dictionary from the American Marketing Association
Books in the Library's Reference area:
International Encyclopedia of MarketingCall Number: REF HF5415 .W54 2011
The Handbook of Persuasion and Social MarketingCall Number: REF HF5414 .H36 2015ISBN: 9781440804045
Best Customers: demographics of consumer demandCall Number: REF HC110 .C6 O345 2012ISBN: 9781937737115
Encyclopedia of the Consumer MovementCall Number: REF HC79 .C63 E53 1997
Consumer Behavior & Demographics
- Who's BuyingBooks series that details household spending by various demographics.
- American ConsumersBooks and ebooks on consumer demographics and behavior.
- U.S. Census DataFrom the U.S. Census: demographic, housing, employment, economic, and local government data for U. S. states, cities, towns, and Puerto Rico.
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. 1878-2012From the U.S. Census: comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States through 2012.
See the Data & Statistics guide for more sources of demographic data.
Video & Images
- Outdoor Advertising Association of America (OAAA) Archives, 1885-1990s"More than 16,000 images of outdoor advertisements and other scenes from... the primary professional organization in the field." -- website description
- Business and Economics Video OnlineAlexander Street Press
Citing Your Sources
The styles mainly used for Business and Economics are:
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.
How to Find Marketing Books
Browse the library shelves with these call numbers:
- HC 79
- Special Topics (including consumer demand)
- HF 5410 - 5417.5
- Marketing. Distribution of Productions
- HF 5801- 6182
- Advertising
Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>
Want to find ebooks? Learn how to find ebooks >>
