Research Guides: Marriage & Family Therapy: Articles & Databases

Databases

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts: ASSIA This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - ASSIA is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, gerontology, and education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1966-current) Education Resource Information Center is the major education index. Also use ERIC from the Department of Education site.
Gender Studies (OneFile) This link opens in a new window
GALE - Covers on gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1894-current) Full-text, scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains content from 80 journals published by the APA and allied organizations.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1806-current) International index/abstracts of journals, books, dissertations and reports in psychology and related disciplines.
Covers psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
(Free) PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
PubMed Quick Tour – Find Articles on a Topic.
LitSense (Search Tool for PubMed) – Finds the best-matching sentences based on overlapping terms as well as semantic similarity searching PubMEd and PMC..
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
EBSCO - (1908-current) Provides full-text coverage for books, conference papers, and over 820 journals on Sociology.
Also includes an extensive sociological thesaurus.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1985-current) International literature of sociology and social work, including related fields of social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.

Selected Journals

Journal of Family Therapy
1979-1996, 1998-1 year ago online
Journal of Marital and Family Therapy
2006-present online
Family Therapy
1988-2009 online
American Journal of Family Therapy
1979-present online
1979-2011 in print
Journal of Family Psychology
1987-present online
Contemporary Family Therapy
1997-1 year ago online
Couple & Family Psychology
2011-present online
Families Systems & Health
1996-present online
Family Process
1999-1 year ago online
Counseling and Values
1990-1 year ago online
Journal of Family Studies
2007-18 months ago online
Journal of Multicultural Counseling and Development
1990-1 year ago online
1994-present in print

Citing Your Sources

The style mainly used for Marriage & Family Therapy is:

American Psychological Association Style

However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.

How to Find Marriage & Family Therapy eBooks

Click on a subject to see eBooks:

Prefer the retro feel of a book in your hands? Browse the library shelves in the BF, HQ or RC400s sections. Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>

Have more questions?

Stephanie Hallam

Email Me

Contact:
115 Cowles Library
509.777.4483