EBSCO - (1880s-current) Index of nearly 3 million scholarly materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 7,100 journals worldwide. Full text links included for some records. Compiled by the Modern Language Association (MLA).
EBSCO - Documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, AAS provides digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
A collaborative work of over 600 scholars from more than forty countries, the Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages provides 3,000 concise and detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century.
This dictionary provides rich detail on all aspects of the Renaissance in 14th to 17th century Europe. It includes comprehensive coverage of the art, literature, science, culture, philosophy, religion, economics, history, and conflict of the period.
Offers a wealth of information available from no other single source, and providing precise and concise information on all aspects of the Middle Ages. Consists of articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century, exploring art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history.
Often misleadingly called the Dark Ages, the period between the fall of Rome and the Renaissance was a time of great creativity. The Middle Ages gave rise to some of the world's most enduring and influential literary works, including Dante's "Commedia," Chaucer's "The Canterbury Tales," and a large body of Arthurian lore and legend. This reference is a comprehensive guide to literature written between 500 and 1500.
Defining Documents in World History: Renaissance & Early Modern Era explores vital documents from important world figures from the 15th and 16th centuries, including Thomas Aquinas, Giovanni Boccaccio, Marco Polo, and many more.
GALE - A comprehensive resource for advanced study of the eighteenth century, this collection contains every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between the years 1701 and 1800
Listing of Internet resources about the Middle Ages. Includes bibliographies, a glossary, links and maps. Source: Dr. Andrea R. Harbin
The Crusaders laying siege to Jerusalem, miniature taken from Descriptio Terrae Sanctae by Burcardus Theutonicus or Burchard of Mount Sion, 14th century manuscript, Crusades. [Photograph]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. credit.