Key Article Databases
- ACM Digital LibraryAssociation of Computing Machinery Journals. Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
- Computer Science Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1998 – current) Database design, software development, web commerce, LANS, WANs, intranets and the internet.
- Science Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1980's -current) Subject coverage includes astronomy, biology, chemistry, computers, earth science, engineering, mathematics, and physics.
- Computer Science (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE - Access to complete, up-to-date content from leading journals and reference sources in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Reference Resources
- The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics (4 ed.)Oxford University Press. Covers all commonly encountered terms and concepts from pure and applied mathematics and statistics, for example, linear algebra, optimisation, nonlinear equations, and differential equations. In addition, there are entries on major mathematicians and on topics of more general interest, such as fractals, game theory, and chaos.
Encyclopedia of computer science and technology by Call Number: Reference QA76.15 .H43 2009
Encyclopedia of Cybercrime by Call Number: REF HV6773 .E53 2009ISBN: 9780313339745A comprehensive encyclopedia addressing cybercrime. Topical articles address all key areas of concern.
The CRC encyclopedia of mathematics by Call Number: Reference QA5 .W45 2009
Handbook of international research in mathematics education by Call Number: Reference QA11.2 .H36 2008
Internet Resources
- xkcdWise, entertaining, and often painfully accurate.
- W3SchoolsInformation, including tutorials, on web languages, browser and server scripting, and more.
- stackoverflowNeed help with some code? Check here for answers.
- AI (Artificial Intelligence) TopicsAssociation for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI)
- Calculators On-Line CenterLists of calculating sites for a wide range of topics, including calendars, measurements, finances, and science.
Video Resources
Citing Your Sources
The style mainly used for Math is:
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.
How to Find Math & CS eBooks
Click on a subject to see ebooks:
Prefer the retro feel of a book in your hands? Browse the library shelves in the QA section. Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>
