Research Guides: Mathematics and Computer Sciences: Articles & Databases

Articles & Databases

ACM Digital Library
Association of Computing Machinery Journals. Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Computer Science (OneFile) This link opens in a new window
GALE - Covers computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1998 – current) Database design, software development, web commerce, LANS, WANs, intranets and the internet.
Comprehensive coverage of computer topics from leading journals, most of them in full text,
Physical Sciences & Mathematics Commons This link opens in a new window
(Free) Physical Sciences & Mathematics Commons is an Open Access repository of science and math literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - This multidisciplinary database covers all major subject areas: Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1986-current) Covers astronomy, aerospace, biology, chemistry, computers, earth science, engineering, mathematics, and physics.