Librarian
Articles & Databases
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window(Free) PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - (1950's-current) Biomedical journal abstracts for medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system. Also available in public Web Version. Searches abstracts of over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - Full-text database, focusing on scholarly articles in the area of nursing and allied health. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowWILEY - Full-text database of health care resources. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
-
Legal Collection This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - Full-text database of law journals and trade publications relating to law and policy.
-
MedicLatina This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - Spanish language database of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals.
-
Visible Body - Anatomy Apps This link opens in a new windowVisible Body is a selection of multimedia apps that allows users to explore human anatomy through 3-D examination. Included in Whitworth's collection is Human Anatomy Atlas, Physiology & Pathology, and Muscle Premium.
eBook, Reference, Video, and Case Study Collections
-
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new windowMCGRAW HILL – Physical therapy books, videos, cases, and study tools. Users need to create their own profile; scroll to bottom of page for instructions.
-
F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new windowPhysical Therapy textbooks from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles, reference materials, medication, videos, and case studies. Each user needs to create their own My Access Log Ins through this link. Once a user has created a My Access log in, they can use it to sign in moving forward and it will link them to the institutional subscriptions.