Locate Print and eBooks
Locate Print Books
Whitworth Library uses the Library of Congress classification system. Physical Therapy books are located in both the main collection and reference (non-circulating) collection shelved under:
- BF Psychology
- Q Science
- QH Natural history - Biology
- QM Human anatomy
- QP Physiology
- R Medicine
- T Technology
Physical Therapy eBook Searches
Suggested Titles
Acute Care Handbook for Physical Therapists by
This guide helps any rehabilitation professional better understand and interpret hospital protocol, safety, medical-surgical "lingo," and the many aspects of patient care in the hospital setting - from the emergency department to the intensive care unit to the general ward.
Call Number: RC55 .P39 2020ISBN: 9780323639194Pub. date: 2020
Electrophysical Agents by
This book covers the use of electrotherapy in clinical practice and includes the theory which underpins that practice.
Call Number: RM871 .C63ISBN: 9780702051517Pub. date: 2020
Ethics in Physical Therapy: a Case Based Approach by
A Case-Based Approach to Learning Ethics in Physical Therapy Ethics in Physical Therapy utilizes a unique case-based approach to teach students and clinicians how to apply theoretical concepts to real-world situations.The cases were selected to encourage thinking and discussion. The accompanying text provides a framework to answer the "should" questions, such as "What should I do?" and "How should I act?" The format provides the opportunity to move beyond the individual realm, when appropriate, resolving issues within an institutional or societal perspective. The text is divided into two sections: "Ethics for the Physical Therapist" and "Types of Ethical Decisions: Case Analysis". They are designed to integrate with one another, but, each section can also be used separately. Part I provides more didactic, foundational material, while Part II strives to apply ethical decision-making tools to relevant cases in physical therapy practice, with the second section focusing on case analyses. The purpose of Ethics in Physical Therapy is to give students and clinicians a lens through which to analyze contemporary ethical challenges. Philosophical theory within the text is limited to that which can be applied practically in the clinical setting.
Call Number: R725.5 .K57Pub. date: 2018
Gray's Clinical Photographic Dissector of the Human Body by
Perfect for hands-on reference, Gray's Clinical Photographic Dissector of the Human Body, 2nd Edition is a practical resource in the anatomy lab, on surgical rotations, during clerkship and residency, and beyond! The fully revised second edition of this unique dissection guide uses superb full-color photographs to orient you more quickly in the anatomy lab, and points out the clinical relevance of each structure and every dissection. Perform dissections with confidence by comparing the 1,098 full-color photographs to the cadavers you study. Easily relate anatomical structures to clinical conditions and procedures. Understand the pertinent anatomy for more than 30 common clinical procedures such as lumbar puncture and knee aspiration, including where to make the relevant incisions. Depend on the same level of accuracy and thoroughness that have made Gray's Anatomy the defining reference on this complex subject, thanks to the expertise of the author team - all leading authorities in the world of clinical anatomy. Use this unique guide as a hands-on reference in the anatomy lab, on surgical rotations, during clerkship and residency, and beyond! New and improved photographs guide you through each dissection step-by-step. All new page design, incorporating explanatory diagrams alongside photographs to more easily orientate you on the cadaver. Corresponding Gray's illustrations added to aid understanding and add clarity to key anatomical structures. New coverage of the pelvis and perineum added to this edition. Access to the complete enhanced eBook version, including 68 BONUS dissection videos(with the printed book) Perform dissections with confidence by comparing the 1,098 full-color photographs to the cadavers you study. Easily relate anatomical structures to clinical conditions and procedures. Understand the pertinent anatomy for more than 30 common clinical procedures such as lumbar puncture and knee aspiration, including where to make the relevant incisions. Depend on the same level of accuracy and thoroughness that have made Gray's Anatomy the defining reference on this complex subject, thanks to the expertise of the author team - all leading authorities in the world of clinical anatomy. New and improved photographs guide you through each dissection step-by-step. All-new page design, incorporating explanatory diagrams alongside photographs to more easily orientate you on the cadaver. Corresponding Gray's illustrations added to aid understanding and add clarity to key anatomical structures. New coverage of the pelvis and perineum added to this edition. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references - including 68 bonus dissection videos - from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: Main: QM34 .L86ISBN: 9780323544177Pub. date: 2018
Guccione's Geriatric Physical Therapy by Call Number: RC953.8.P58 G47 2020ISBN: 9780323609128Pub. date: 2019
Neurologic Interventions for Physical Therapy by Call Number: RC350.P48 M37 2021ISBN: 9780323661751Pub. date: 2021
Physical Therapy by
This book provides a overview of evidence-based physical therapy. Chapters are organized into three sections: ""Physical Therapy Theory"", ""Physical Therapy Assessment"", and ""Physical Therapy Practice"".
Call Number: eBookPub. date: 2024
Therapeutic Modalities by
This book introduces the most common therapeutic modalities used by all rehab specialists - athletic trainers, physical therapists, chiropractors and occupational therapists - not just athletic trainers.
Call Number: RM701 .K65 2021ISBN: 9781975121327Pub. date: 2020
