Articles & Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window(Free) PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - Biomedical journal abstracts for medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system. Coverage from 1950s to present. Also available in public Web Version. Searches abstracts of over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library provides high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The library collection includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
- Nursing & Allied Health (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE - Access to complete, up-to-date content from leading journals and reference sources covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE - Access to complete, up-to-date content from leading journals and reference sources in the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
- JBI Sumari This link opens in a new windowJBI SUMARI facilitates the entire systematic review process from protocol to report, and includes team and contributor management for effective and efficient collaboration
eBook, Reference, Video, and Case Study Collections
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new windowAccess eBooks, reference, medication, multimedia, case studies, and certification exam prep tools. Users need to create their own My Access Log Ins to sign in and access the institutional subscriptions.
- F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new windowPhysical Therapy textbooks from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles, reference materials, medication, videos, and case studies. Each user needs to create their own My Access Log Ins through this link. Once a user has created a My Access log in, they can use it to sign in moving forward and it will link them to the institutional subscriptions.
- F.A. Davis AT Collection This link opens in a new windowAthletic Training textbooks from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles, videos, case studies, and review questions.
Each user needs to create their own My Access Log Ins through this link. Once a user has created a My Access log in, they can use it to sign in moving forward and it will link them to the institutional subscriptions.
Citing Your Sources
The styles mainly used for Physical Therapy are:
- American Psychological Association (APA)
- American Medical Association
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.
How to Find Physical Therapy eBooks
Click on a subject to see eBooks:
Prefer the retro feel of a book in your hands? Browse the library shelves in the R-RM section. Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>
