Chemistry

(1879-current) Full text dating back to the inaugural volume of the Journal of the American Chemical Society.

EBSCO - (1926-current) Abstracts of international journal literature in life science and biomedical research.

ProQuest - Provides abstract/full-text of a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

(Free) Life Sciences Commons is an Open Access repository of life sciences literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.

(Free) Physical Sciences & Mathematics Commons is an Open Access repository of science and math literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.

(Free) PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.

ProQuest - (1986-current) Covers astronomy, aerospace, biology, chemistry, computers, earth science, engineering, mathematics, and physics.

In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface. See 'more' for registration info.