PsycTESTS
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1900-current) Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) a selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for download and use in research and teaching.
PsycTests Tips and Tricks
-
Select "Test construct -- TCO" from the drop down
-
Select "Look up Test Constructs" to locate a Test Construct and click the appropriate box to add to search
-
Select "Full Text" to access the test.
-
Select the relevant result
-
Note the Citation, Type, and Format
-
"Source" provides information about how the test was originally constructed and used as well as background information.
-
Check "Permissions" to access information about how this test can be used.
-
Scroll to the next page to view the test.
Tests & Measures Books
Positive Psychological Assessment by
Examines the scientific underpinnings and practical application of various measures.
Call Number: BF176 .P67 2003ISBN: 1557989885Pub. date: 2003
Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures by
Reproduces more than 200 instruments, accompanied by essential information for their use in research, educational and clinical settings.
Call Number: REF HQ60 .H36 1998ISBN: 0803971117Pub. date: 1998
The Wiley Handbook of Personality Assessment by
The Wiley Handbook of Personality Assessment presents the state-of-the-art in the field of personality assessment, providing a perspective on emerging trends, and placing these in the context of research advances in the associated fields. Explores emerging trends and perspectives in personality assessment, building on current knowledge and looking ahead to the future landscape of the field Discusses emerging technologies and how these can be combined with psychological theories in order to enhance the real-world practice of assessing personality Comprehensive sections address gaps in current knowledge and collate contributions and advances from diverse areas and perspectives The chapter authors are eminent scholars from across the globe who bring together new research from many different countries and cultures
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781119173489Pub. date: 2016
Advancing Human Assessment by
This book is open access under a CC BY-NC 2.5 license.​​ This book describes the extensive contributions made toward the advancement of human assessment by scientists from one of the world's leading research institutions, Educational Testing Service. The book's four major sections detail research and development in measurement and statistics, education policy analysis and evaluation, scientific psychology, and validity. Many of the developments presented have become de-facto standards in educational and psychological measurement, including in item response theory (IRT), linking and equating, differential item functioning (DIF), and educational surveys like the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), the Programme of international Student Assessment (PISA), the Progress of International Reading Literacy Study (PIRLS) and the Trends in Mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS). In addition to its comprehensive coverage of contributions to the theory and methodology of educational and psychological measurement and statistics, the book gives significant attention to ETS work in cognitive, personality, developmental, and social psychology, and to education policy analysis and program evaluation. The chapter authors are long-standing experts who provide broad coverage and thoughtful insights that build upon decades of experience in research and best practices for measurement, evaluation, scientific psychology, and education policy analysis. Opening with a chapter on the genesis of ETS and closing with a synthesis of the enormously diverse set of contributions made over its 70-year history, the book is a useful resource for all interested in the improvement of human assessment.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 3319586874Pub. date: 2017
Statistics & Data
- National Institute of Mental Health - NIMHThe information on these statistics pages includes the best statistics currently available on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the population of the United States, in addition to information about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.
- CDC Statistics and DataInformation on access to mental health and mental illness (MH/MI) surveillance data sources is provided on various MH/MI topics. Data sources include the Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), and the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS). Relevant statistics are also presented.
- Forum on Child and Family StatisticsAccess annual reports from the inter-agency forum. "America's Children" provides the most recent statistics on children and families in the United States across 41 report indicators, covering a range of domains: family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education, and health.
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration of DSHSCollection of client level data and population data.