Librarian
Best Bets
- Physical Sciences & Mathematics Commons This link opens in a new window(Free) Physical Sciences & Mathematics Commons is an Open Access repository of science and math literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
- PROLA: Physical Review Online Archive This link opens in a new window(1893-4 years ago) Full-text articles from publications from the American Physical Society .
Additional Databases
- Abstracts in New Technology & EngineeringProQuest - Journal article abstracts on new technology, engineering innovations from 1981-current.
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace DatabaseProQuest - Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
- arXivOpen Access - Million+ e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University.
- Computer Science (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE - Covers computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
- Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1960-current) Covers engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology in scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
- Science Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1986-current) Covers astronomy, aerospace, biology, chemistry, computers, earth science, engineering, mathematics, and physics.
