Articles & Databases
- Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new windowEBSCO -Indexes over 140 selected publications, and provides access to articles and reviews related to an evangelical Christian perspective
- Religion Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1986-current) Full text journals on religious history, religious studies, philosophy, ethics, and international religions perspectives.
- Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1861-current) Full-text and abstracts for dissertations and theses from around the world.
Online Resources
- Religion Past & Present This link opens in a new windowEnglish translation of the 4th edition of Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart (RGG), a comprehensive encyclopedia of religion.
- Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries This link opens in a new windowAnchor Yale Bible Commentaries include 86 volumes and is one of the most long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars.
- The Theological CommonsA digital library of public domain books, periodicals, audio recordings, photographs, and manuscripts from Princeton Theological Seminary.
- Claremont Coptic EncyclopediaDigital version of The Coptic Encyclopedia (Aziz S. Atiya, ed. NY: Macmillan, 1991). Maintained and updated by Claremont Graduate University's Coptic Studies Council.
- Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia OnlineDigital full text of the Mennonite Encyclopedia and Anabaptist-related (Amish, Mennonite, Hutterite, Brethren in Christ) topics, including history, theology, biography, institutions and local congregations.
- Oxford Religion Reference Books OnlineSome titles are also available in print. Check the library catalog for specific titles.
Includes the following individual titles:
Art, Images & Video
- Alexander Street Press This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Multidisciplinary streaming video and music collections including history, art, business, law, dance, education, healthcare, music, science, and more.
Citing Your Sources
The styles mainly used for Theology are:
- Chicago Manual of Style
- MLA (Modern Language Association) Style Guide
- SBL (Society of Biblical Literature) Style Guide
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.
How to Find Theology & Religion Books
Browse the library shelves with these call numbers:
- BL-BQ
- Religion in general; non-Christian religions
- BR
- Christian history
- BS
- Bibles and Biblical studies
- BT
- Doctrinal theology
- BV
- Practical theology: ministry, worship, preaching, church education, etc.
- BX
- Branches of Christianity, denominations
Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>
Want to find ebooks? Learn how to find ebooks >>
