Education

Education Commons is an Open Access repository of education and administration literature from universities all over the world.

EBSCO - (1880-current) Covering all levels of education including specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

ProQuest - (1966-current) Education Resource Information Center is the major education index. Also use ERIC from the Department of Education site.

Contains over 1,300 full-text scholarly journals. Coverage begins one to seven years after original publication so this source is usable only for back issues.

Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.

PROQUEST - Full-text database focusing on scholarly articles in the area of education; also includes video & audio, trade publications, and a wide range of resources. Includes Education Magazine Archive.

ProQuest - (1871-current) Covers international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.

EBSCO - Full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text articles, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

ProQuest - (1806-current) International index/abstracts of journals, books, dissertations and reports in psychology and related disciplines.

EBSCO - free resource providing indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

EBSCO - Teachers, librarians and student researchers can use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.

ProQuest - (1900-current) Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) a selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for download and use in research and teaching.