GALE - Contains reference and periodical articles covering precolonial history to the present, as well as 5,000 primary source documents. Also includes current, authoritative, media-rich information including curriculum aligned materials from Gale publications.
Our mission is to provide Americans of all backgrounds and beliefs with the opportunity to record, share, and preserve the stories of our lives.
Since 2003, StoryCorps has collected and archived more than 30,000 interviews from more than 60,000 participants. Each conversation is recorded on a free CD to share, and is preserved at the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress. StoryCorps is one of the largest oral history projects of its kind, and millions listen to our broadcasts on public radio and the web.
This website has been created by staff associated with the University of Washington, Seattle. It provides free access to materials relating to Black African American history from the 18th Century to the present day.
This includes an online encyclopedia of key figures, events and concepts; the complete transcript of over 100 speeches given between 1789 and 2004; over 80 full text documents (court cases and legislation); timelines of key events and a directory of useful research resources. Topics covered include civil rights; slavery; emancipation and the history and culture of Black African Americans.
ProQuest - Full text of scientific journals and popular magazines printed between 1740 to 1940. Titles range from general interest magazines, women's journals, children's issues and scholarly publications.
Large collection of primary and secondary sources on women published between 1543 and 1945. Covers history, education, feminism, employment, health and medicine, biography and political and social reform.
Provides full-text access to over 4,300 books and hundreds of periodicals from around the world.
The Archives West database provides access to descriptions of primary sources in the western United States, including correspondence, diaries or photographs. The finding aids for Whitworth's archival collections are searchable via this database.
African-American Women with Brooms of Bambusa,September 29, 1899
Photographs Relating to Farm Management InvestigationsNational Archives, Records of the Bureau of Agricultural Economics, Record Group 83 (National Archives Identifier 521043)