Multidisciplinary Article Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
GALE – Cross-disciplinary full-text database, including scholarly journals, popular and trade publications, and journalism.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Combines academic and news collections into one search platform. You can also 'Choose Databases' to limit by collection.
- Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1861-current) Full-text and abstracts for dissertations and theses from around the world.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowNewsbank - Find global information from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.
Reference Resources
- Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new windowFull text of the Encyclopedia Britannica online. Incorporates links to related websites.
Multimedia Resources
- Alexander Street Press This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Multidisciplinary streaming video and music collections including history, art, business, law, dance, education, healthcare, music, science, and more.
Street car conductor in Seattle not allowing passengers aboard without a mask. 1918.
Mass transit systems, with crowds of people in close quarters, were fertile venues for the spread of disease. In Seattle, public health officials required passengers and employees wear masks as a precautionary measure.
Record held at: National Archives at College Park, MD. Record number 165-WW-269B-11.