Research Guides: Interdisciplinary Minors: Women's &amp; Gender Studies

Key Article Databases

Gender Studies (OneFile) This link opens in a new window
GALE - Covers on gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Diversity Studies (OneFile) This link opens in a new window
GALE- Explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Subset of Academic OneFile
Gerritsen Collection- Women's History Online This link opens in a new window
ProQuest - (1543-1945) Large collection of primary and secondary sources on women published between 1543 and 1945. Covers history, education, feminism, employment, health and medicine, biography and political and social reform.
Provides full-text access to over 4,300 books and hundreds of periodicals from around the world.
Contemporary Women's Issues (OneFile) This link opens in a new window
GALE - Covers topics relevant to women around the world, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.

Images from JSTOR formerly ArtStor This link opens in a new window
A digital library of over 1 million images from a wide range of cultures and time periods and historical photographs from around the world. Now searchable from within JSTOR.

Women Working: 1800-1930
Explores women's roles in the U.S. economy through original source material including magazines, photographs, and 3,100 digitalized books, pamphlets, and serials.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
An Index containing journal articles, book reviews, and book essays about women, sexuality, and gender during the middle ages.

509.777.4491