Journals by Title
How do I...
Borrow, Renew, Request
Print, Scan, Copy
For Faculty & Staff
For Guest Users
Ask a Librarian
Biography (In Context)
GALE - Provides biographic information on over 500,000 people. Includes current, authoritative, media-rich information including curriculum aligned materials from GALE Biographical Sources.
Biography & Genealogy Master Index
GALE - Index tool for identifying sources of biographical material on people from all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index indexes any print product that includes biographical information on multiple persons. It also acts as an index to other indexes.
Encyclopedia Britannica Biographies
Search the biographies of the expansive Encyclopedia Britannica.
A & E Television. News and biographical information relating to entertainment, politics, and other areas.
BBC Historic Figures
British Broadcasting System - Biographies of Historic Figures
Information about U.S. political history and cemeteries, listing more than 210,000 politicians, both living and dead.
Biography in Context
A Dictionary of Political Biography (1 rev ed.)
Oxford University Press. Biographies of more than a thousand men and women who have shaped political events across the world.
Who's Who in the Classical World
Oxford University Press. A dictionary of ancient biography, covering Greek and Roman history and politics, literature, philosophy, science, and art.
Who's Who in the Twentieth Century
Oxford University Press. Biographies of men and women from different countries and cultures who have contributed to the thought as well as the action of the twentieth century.
Images for Biography subjects
A digital library of over 1 million images from a wide range of cultures and time periods and historical photographs from around the world.
Antiquarian Book Fair
Encyclopædia Britannica Image Quest.
Web. 15 Jul 2011.
Call Number: REF CT100.C8
From 1940 to the present Current Biography lists important living persons in all fields of human accomplishment. Obituaries are also included.
American National Biography
Call Number: REF CT 213.A68 1999
Important Americans who died before 1996 are profiled in this 24 volume set. Those dying 1997-2000 are profiled in the supplement.
Women in World History
Call Number: REF HQ 1115.W6 1999
Biographical Encyclopedia of Women.
Dictionary of National Biography
Call Number: REF DA 28.D45
Biography of important British Subjects who died before 1970. Original 22 volume set plus supplements.
© Whitworth University Library
Login to LibApps
300 W. Hawthorne Road Spokane, WA 99251