EBSCO -Academic index that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present,
including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Among the missions’ responsibilities was the establishment of indigenous churches, educational facilities, hospitals, orphanages, and seminaries. The majority of the material in this collection consists of incoming correspondence from the mission field and outgoing correspondence from the Board headquarters. Other primary sources include diary accounts, sermon manuscripts, receipts of sale, and field accounts.
Content: 39,986 images Source Library:
Library of the Presbyterian Historical Society, Philadelphia
The website provides comprehensive and comparable data and analysis of 51 African economies, which account for 99 per cent of the continent’s population and 97 per cent of its economic output. Source: African Economic Outlook
This groundbreaking work was the first of its type to present the entire history of the African continent. The collection sheds light on the pre-colonial era and interweaves Africa’s destiny with the rest of humanity’s, examining its interaction with other continents and the role of Africans in the dialogue between civilizations. The entire collection is published in eight full-text volumes.
Source: United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Economic Development in Africa Report 2012
by United Nations (Other Primary Creator)
Call Number: Ref HC800 .E27 2012
Publication Date: 2013
This report provides concrete policy recommendation for African policy makers and their development partners on how to promote sustainable structural information in Africa, meaning a sustainable structural transformation that integrates the relative decoupling of natural resource use and environmental impacts from the growth process.
AFRICA.. Photography. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016.
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.
Presents basic examples for both notes-bibliography style (or simply bibliography style) and parenthetical citations–reference list style (or reference list style).
Source: Kate L. Turabian and The University of Chicago
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.