Articles
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - Abstracts on music-related documents, covering articles, books, catalogs, dissertations, and more. Contains over 620,000 records, with over 30,000 new records are added every year.
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
- Fine Arts (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE - Includes drama, music, art history, and film making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
- Arts & Humanities Commons This link opens in a new window(Free) An Open Access repository of humanities literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
Online Resources
- IPA SourceIPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. What started in 2003 as a support site for students in a university diction class has grown into the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web.
- allmusicFree web site providing guidance to recorded music in all genres, esp. popular: reviews, "top" lists, artist bios, etc.
- The Moldenhauer Archives at the Library of CongressThe Moldenhauer Archives at the Library of Congress contain approximately 3,500 items documenting the history of Western music from the medieval period through the modern era and is the richest composite gift of musical documents ever received by the Library.
Auguste Renoir (French, 1841-1919)
The Daughters of Catulle Mendès, Huguette (1871–1964), Claudine (1876–1937), and Helyonne (1879–1955), 1888
Oil on canvas
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Source