The Blog

History at the Hugos

by Kathy Watts on 2018-08-23T10:32:00-07:00 | Comments

N K JemisinAt this year's World Science Fiction Convention, N. K. Jemisin, author of the Broken Earth Trilogy, became the first author to win a Hugo for best novel three years in a row. In her acceptance speech, she noted that, "I look to science fiction and fantasy as the aspirational drive of the Zeitgeist: We creators are the engineers of possibility." You can read her vision of what is and what is possible in the library's Casual Reads section - located at the top of the main stairs in the library.


 Add a Comment



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Follow Us

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.