Catalog Search
Article Databases
- Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1871-current) Covers international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
- Diversity Studies (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE- Explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
- Gender Studies (OneFile) This link opens in a new windowGALE - Covers on gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- Research Library This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Multidisciplinary scholarly and popular database includes full-text and abstracts on 150 subjects and topics.
- ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Includes: Dateline, Global Information, and Trade & Industry databases. Scholarly journals, newspapers, conference papers and proceedings, company records, economic data, and market information. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, and finance.
Multimedia Databases
- Alexander Street Press This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Multidisciplinary streaming video and music collections including history, art, business, law, dance, education, healthcare, music, science, and more.
- Documentary WorksA non-profit collective devoted to the study and production of all forms of documentary.
Podcasts
- Pod Save the PeopleOrganizer and activist DeRay Mckesson explores news, culture, social justice, and politics through deep conversations with influencers and experts, and the weekly news with fellow activists Brittany Packnett and Sam Sinyangwe, and writer Clint Smith.
- We Live HereA "a podcast for people somewhere on the woke spectrum."
- SerialSerial is a podcast from the creators of This American Life, hosted by Sarah Koenig. Serial tells one story — a true story — over the course of a season. Serial has won every major award for broadcasting, including the duPont-Columbia, Scripps Howard, Edward R. Murrow, and the first-ever Peabody awarded to a podcast.
- 2 Dope QueensPhoebe Robinson and Jessica Williams are funny. They're black. They're BFFs. And they host a live comedy show in Brooklyn. Join the 2 Dope Queens, along with their favorite comedians, for stories about sex, romance, race, hair journeys, living in New York, and Billy Joel
- SawbonesDr. Sydnee McElroy and her husband Justin welcome you to Sawbones: A Marital Tour of Misguided Medicine. Every Friday, they dig through the annals of medical history to uncover all the odd, weird, wrong, dumb and just gross ways we've tried to fix people over the years. Educational? You bet! Fun? We hope!
Newspaper Collections Online at Whitworth
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowNewsBank - Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, education, the environment, global issues, health, international studies, literature, performing and fine arts, politics and government, science, social issues, sports, STEM, technology and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.
- News & Newspapers This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Combined search of all ProQuest newspapers from regional, national and international areas included in Whitworth's subscription.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowEBSCO - Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
- Washington State NewsNewsBank - Contains 141 news sources from across Washington State, including 9 college newspapers, and multiple television stations.