GALE - Contains reference and periodical articles covering precolonial history to the present, as well as 5,000 primary source documents. Also includes current, authoritative, media-rich information including curriculum aligned materials from Gale publications.
EBSCO - Documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, AAS provides digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
GALE - Original accounts of exploration, trade colonialism, slavery, military actions and more from 1500 to the early 1900's. Covers North, South & Central America and the West Indies.
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.
Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
ProQuest - Large collection of primary and secondary sources on women published between 1543 and 1945. Covers history, education, feminism, employment, health and medicine, biography and political and social reform.
Provides full-text access to over 4,300 books and hundreds of periodicals from around the world.
ProQuest - Full text of scientific journals and popular magazines printed between 1740 to 1940. Titles range from general interest magazines, women's journals, children's issues and scholarly publications.
Hein - Providing legal statutes, case law and articles on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world with links to external and web content. From off-campus you will have to register (free) as an individual to access the database.
GALE - Includes three primary source archival collections. Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925 Parts I & 2, and Religion, Reform, and Society
Science, Technology and Medicine helps researchers place science, along with medicine and technology, in the mainstream of historical study. Includes journals and books on electricity, physics, Darwinian Revolution, civil engineering, mathematics and American medicine.
Religion, Reform, and Scoiety provides documentary materials that explore religious and philosophical movements in reaction to dramatic changes in culture and society wrought by the industrial revolution and modernity. Topics covered include positivism and anti-positivism, freethinking, the cooperative movement, alternative Christianities, and the application of the social principles of Christianity to everyday life by a variety of denominations.
GALE - Full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
Black Life in America covers the experiences and impact of African Americans from 1976-current day, as recorded by the news media. Users can search full text using topical/keyword terms. There is a “Suggested Searches” functionality that guides users to important events, themes, and stories across the spectrum of African American history.
Includes roughly 2,000 historic newspapers scanned from around the world, including the Spokesman-Review. Articles are searchable by news source, source location, and/or author, and can be limited by date.