Articles
- PRISMA Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1966-current) Full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
- Latin American & Iberian Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Full-text academic journals published in Latin American Countries, Spain and Portugal
- GALE Literature This link opens in a new windowGALE - Research authors and their works or literary movements and genres. Search to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
- Journal IberoamericanaOpen access to all issues. Search all articles or browse by volume, author, or title.
- Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new windowProQuest - A library of 350,000+ works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, over 325 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. NO LONGER INCLUDES MLA, use MLA International link in A-Z Databases list.
Ignacio Pinazo Camarlench (Spanish, 1849-1916)
Learning by Heart, 1898
Oil on Canvas
Museo Del Prado
Citing Your Sources
The style mainly used for Spanish is:
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.
How to Find Spanish Language and Literature Books
Browse the library shelves with these call numbers:
- PC4001-4977
- Spanish language (grammars, dictionaries, etc.)
- PQ6001-8929
- Spanish literature
- PQ6001-6168
- History and criticism
- PQ6170-6269
- Collections
- PQ6271-6726
- Individual authors
- PQ7000-8929
- Provincial, local, colonial, etc.
- PQ7081-8560
- Spanish America
Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>
Want to find ebooks? Learn how to find ebooks >>
