Articles
- PhilPapers This link opens in a new window(Free) PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Includes varied sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. Index currently contains 2,377,635 entries categorized in 5,433 categories. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
- PhilArchive This link opens in a new window(Free) PhilArchive is the largest open access e-print archive in philosophy. It is built on and integrated with the PhilPapers database. Access to items on PhilArchive is free without a user account. PhilArchive is a non-profit project supported by the PhilPapers Foundation. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
- Arts & Humanities Commons This link opens in a new window(Free) An Open Access repository of humanities literature from universities all over the world. Search by keyword, browse by discipline, or view by institution. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Whitworth Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
Rembrandt (Dutch, 1606-1669)
Aristotle with a Bust of Homer, 1653
The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Source
Citing Your Sources
The styles mainly used for Philosophy are:
However, you should follow the instructions given by your professor, editor, or journal first. See the Citation Resources page for more detailed information on citation styles.
How to Find Philosophy Books
Browse the library shelves with these call numbers:
- B
- General works and history of philosophy
- BC
- Logic
- BD
- Metaphysics and epistemology
- BH
- Ethics
- BJ
- Aesthetics
- BL51-65
- Philosophy of Religion
- BR100
- Christian Philosophy
Need help with call numbers? Learn more >>
Want to find ebooks? Learn how to find ebooks >>
