HI 101 Mediterranean World
Contemporary Newspapers
- US Major Daily Newspapers This link opens in a new windowProQuest - (1980-current) Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post and Wall Street Journal searched together.
Wikipedia
Chicago Style Citation
The Chicago Manual of Style, 16th Edition by Call Number: REF Z253 .U69 2010
Reference Sources in Print
Atlas of the Greek World by Call Number: REF DF77 .L48 1981
Atlas of the Roman World by Call Number: REF DG77 .C597 1982
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome by Call Number: REF DE5 .O95 2010
Egypt, Greece, and Rome: Civilizations of the Ancient Mediterranean by Call Number: REF DE71 .F74 2014
Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization by Call Number: REF DE5 .O94 2014
Oxford Classical Dictionary by Call Number: REF DE5 .O9 2012
Electronic Reference Sources
Greenhaven Encyclopedia of Ancient Rome by Pub. date: 2002
Ancient Greece and Rome: an Encyclopedia by Pub. date: 1998
Who's Who in the Classical World by Pub. date: 2000- Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization by Pub. date: 2014
- Oxford Classical Dictionary by Pub. date: 2012
Primary Sources
- Internet Ancient History SourcebookFordham University has developed this site, which provides links to primary sources (texts, visual, and aural materials) pertaining to the study of ancient history.
Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture by Call Number: REF N5610 .G76 2007
Oxford Dictionary of Classical Myth and Religion by Call Number: REF BL715 .O94 2003
Ancient Writers by Call Number: REF PA3002.A5 1982
Oxford Companion to Classical Literature by Call Number: REF PA31.H69 1989
