HI 204 The Crusades
Journal Articles
-
ATLA Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new windowEBSCO – Full-text database focusing on scholarly journals in the areas of religion and theology.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowEBSCO – Cross-disciplinary full-text database, including scholarly journals, popular and trade publications, and journalism.
Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia of Religion and War
by
Call Number: Reference BL80.3 .E53 2004ISBN: 9780415942461 -
Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion
by
Call Number: Reference BL65.P7 E53 2007ISBN: 9780872893238 -
Religion and Violence
by
Call Number: Reference BL65.V55 R45 2011ISBN: 9780765620484 -
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
by
Call Number: Reference H40.A2 I5 2008ISBN: 9780028659657
Books
-
Library CatalogType a topic in the search box to locate books, ebooks, audio, and video in the Whitworth Library. If you wish to search our 39-member consortium, select "Summit" from the drop-down menu.
-
-
Historical Dictionary of the Crusades
by
Call Number: Reference D155 .S53 2003ISBN: 0810848554
Pronunciation Help
-
Merriam Webster DictionaryType a word in the search box, then click on the red icon to hear the word pronounced.
-
Macmillan DictionaryType a word in the search box, then click on the pronunciation button to hear the word pronounced.
Chicago Style
-
The Chicago Manual of Style
by
Call Number: REF Z253 .U69 2024ISBN: 9780226817972Pub. date: 2024-09-19The venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar--an indispensable reference informing the editorial canon with sound, definitive advice. Now in its 18th edition!
